Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Today was good. Maybe it was the last day like this that there will ever be, and if that's true than at least it was plain and beautiful. Comfortable, easy, tinged with my own sadness at the wash of possibilities flickering out and threatening to die. In my heart of hearts I wished for more, of course. I wished for fireworks and warmth, conviction and desire. I got the friendship, and the burden, but I haven't (yet) found the fire, and as the hours tick by I fear time is running out for that. My favorite friend is incoming, and I don't know how it'll all shake out. I guess these are the real moments where you just have to have certainty that whatever will happen will ultimately be for the best.

previous - next

Design