Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I'm almost broke, but I'm not worried. I'm almost completely out of weed and am looking at a looong night at work, but I'm not worried. I *was* worried, and the monthly red tide did nothing to help that the last few days, but somehow, now I've come to a quiet place. Maybe it's because everything is suspended, waiting for the sudden incoming change and it's potential storm. Maybe it's because I've let go and have decided to just see what comes instead of trying to incessantly worry it into becoming something I (think I) control.

Also, the boy is being helpful, and relatively compliant. Maybe it's just the sociopathic minimum to maintain my allegiance. I can understand that. All too well, actually. All that could be over soon enough anyway, so I guess at the moment I'm just living in the calm little pocket before the storm.

previous - next

Design