Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I'd thought the work hours thing had dissipated on its own but I guess I was wrong. Now we have to go in there tomorrow and present our case. While I'm totally confident that we are right and have point after valid point I'm still apprehensive. I don't know this manager well enough to say how she'll react to being shown that her directive makes no sense and is completely fucking us but based on the fact that she's cut our hours at all I suspect logic isn't exactly her best friend. People who aren't great with it almost always hate it when you have a bag of it to throw in their face, and I guess I'm afraid I'll get fired, although I suppose worse things on earth could happen. I just have to let it go and trust that whatever happens will be for the best I suppose. Its hard not to worry though. I'm broker than I've ever been and the prospect of working 10 or 15 hours a week is laughable.

I need some sleep.

previous - next

Design