Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

So the world is weird now.

Not that I don't like it, but you can be facebook friends with your teachers, both from back and the day, and if you happen to be of that age, currently I guess. That's just weird. I know everyone plays "I wonder what happened to mr. so-and-whatever?" It's weird to really know, and not have heard it from some friend of a friend who saw them in shaws maybe if that's not mr. so-and-another they're thinking of, but to read it on their personal promo page, from them to you.

I guess it's cool, but kind of awkward. Much more so for the teacher though. I never wanted to be one, but even less considering the idea of having to be "friends" with your students. It would make me think of having your teacher face and your real face, and anything that causes divides like that risks at the worst sociopathy, and the best some shitty time when hacker14yearold_01 eventually discovers the "real" adult, sexually active and occasionally intoxicated you. Double points if they or their parents bring this up to an administrator and destroy your life's work in one fell swoop. Woot!

Too much imagining for me. I want to go to sleep but stupidly ill timed morning meetings with my mom make it impractical for me to try. More time to sit up and I think I guess. YaY!

previous - next

Design