Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Up and down. Blackouts and blowjobs. Sweet statements about being "an old married couple" and impending difficult admissions to guildmates about not being together.

Still though, it's hard because deep down I genuinely like him and we do work like an old married couple, going about doing things together without having to even really discuss it, planning for the future and handling the bumps in the road. Sometimes working as a team, sometimes each doing their own part, better off for it in the end. Everyone always thinks that we are a couple. Even if we go to the trouble of telling them we're not, eventually they'll get the idea anyway based on something in the way we interact. It gets frustrating because he's the only one in the world who doesn't see what everyone else sees.

Still, the dishes get done, fires get made, my computer stays in top working order, and I have someone to eat and watch tv with. Hell, I even still occasionally get sexual interaction. I don't want to waste my love on someone who doesn't love me the same way, but on our good days I think of the hours of sitting alone talking to my cats and looking forward to spending "quality" time with my hand and I wonder if maybe something isn't better than absolutely nothing at all.

previous - next

Design