Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Well, its happened :(

Its not like we weren't prepared for it, so it came as no suprise, yet still, it is a sad moment. My grandmother passed in her sleep on Wed. night, early Thurs. morning. I tried to help my mother out as much as I could today, but I think everyone pretty much has everything handled. I'm going to be putting together a colage of pictures to put up at the wake.

Its actually going to be a very stomachable service. We're doing an hour wake, then the minister is going to say a few words, then if I want and can write something I'm going to speak, then we'll go out to the grave and do the graveside thing. We figured the less b.s. the better, because funerals are for the living, and the living can only hear "oh I am sorry, you have my condolences" so many times in a 5 day period.

In other news...well there has been no other news...actually, I should check and see if that woman wrote back about my spanish class...you guys wait here and I'll be right back

......

Fucking whore! Well fuck it, I guess this ends it. I'm going to do the rest of the work for the semester over the weekend, take it up there on tuesday or wednesday and leave it in her box. I'll attach a note that says since I haven't heard from her at all despite repeatedly trying to get in touch with her that I am going to go ahead and hand in all the work I'd done, and leave my contact info. That way if she doesn't get in touch with me I'll know it was her personal choice, and at least I'll have some of the work done for the semester. Hey, honestly maybe I can even swing a D or a C...wouldn't that be a laugh riot?

Well, off to start I guess, might as well really wow her and do the exercises in the book as well....ooh when I get on a mean streak!

previous - next

Design