Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Blargh...

Time has just been flying by. I'm feeling the effects of the blur that things can become. Day becomes night becomds day, the month fritters away.

I've got 2 big events that are looming in my mind at the moment. One is my god forsaken gyno apointment which is on the 14th. That I dread like...well like the gyno. I have a decent one, he's like 75 so he's really good and really detached. It's literally about 5 minutes, a few uncomfortable prods, then i'm in his office and being dismissed. All in all its not that terrible, but I build it up in my mind. That dreaded moment on the scale...the minutes in his office alone or with the nurse...naked except for that paper dress which doesn't cover the bits it should..the akward conversations...the man knows my mother for gods sake.

And then on the 22nd I have my majority. After 5 years away from Rainbow I have to go back all over again. But at least this one is rather pain free. I can wear street cloths, no white gown thank god. I doubt i still fit in it anyway. And its on a week night so the afterwards part will only be about 30mins, an hour...then my childhood will truley be over I guess. Not like it hasn't been for awhile, and not like I don't live in a lala land of suspended memories. And Tommy will be there, and probably Kelly and Tara...which reminds me, I should get in touch with them right now! Off I go to do that...at least this lead me to be productive :) *Yay*

previous - next

Design