Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I just had a rare sparkling moment of authentic holiday cheer. I was out sitting with the kittens (today is the first day they've actually played...pics soon, i promise) and I ran across a music book my mom had bought me years ago when I was taking piano lessons. It was a little dictionary of musical terms and composers and a bit of theory. As soon as I saw it I decided I had to give it to bear.

That needs a tiny back story, but I promise to try not to ramble. He's basically only got one dream in life: Making music. He's a guitarist (I can already hear the groans) but he's actually GOOD. Like can play Malmstien(sp?) good. His parents could give two shits though. Talent means nothing, only a degree in Webmastery, or whatever they've decided his major is now. So basically, I'm the only person in the world besides his ho-dunk drooling friends that supports him in this endeavor.

So the little book actually meant alot. I could tell he was touched and it was even free. A fucking Christmas miracle! (Thanks Mom!)

previous - next

Design