Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

First I had something clever to say.

Then I had something serious to say.

Now i feel like its all run out of my head and I'm left with this churning in my stomach that I can't quite place. I wonder if maybe I've got to leave this place to find myself.

I've never wanted to leave. This house, this land, this space. Its my only home. Once or twice I've entertained the idea of just getting in my car and driving until i run out of gas and staying there. But I don't mean it. I am spoiled for the rest of the world. If I stand in my front yard and look 360 the only house I see is my own. The only person who can see me, is me. And maybe Tommy if he's out for a run, or Wally if he's wandered this way to sausage around with some peice of machinery. But I dont see "neighbors" or "the road" or any of that other provincial bullshit that has encroached on my boondock as of the last 3 years.

Leaving would just make things more difficult I suppose. Besides, when America (and probably the rest of the earth) sees its final day, which I have little doubt will be within my lifetime, I want to be right here.

previous - next

Design