Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

OMG today was brutal.

I don't know how us human beings used to manage. We were finally pretty much out of food,so we had to hike over to my mothers house through the 3 feet of snow because yet again we can't be plowed out.

We took our little sled/totes we made out of his fathers lobstering gear and old electrical cords and trudged the mile or so there. I almost had a coronary right in my front yard, and I almost killed my mother when she came outside and told me to come in. I have little tolerance for her command of the obvious when I'm winded and exhausted.

The brightest part of my day was the actual trip to the store. We could only get as much as we could fit in the totes so we were very limited and the trip was quick. Plus I got to see Mary Bower, her husband KC, and (OMG) their baby Jamie who is two *already*. For anyone who doesn't know who that is, she was my idol through all my middle/high school years. There was no one cooler or more lovable or sweeter or shorter. Of *all* the people I'd see out in the big wide world, the only one I'd want to would be her.

They were happy I haven't changed. I haven't really. I'm still fat, loud, and have purple hair.

So anyway, after that, filled with much less social aggrivation than usual we went and did my moms menial errands, hit up the liquor store and went home.

And lugged it all back in the totes.

It was heavy, and cold, and I fell down at least 7 times, but now we have the supplies of life. Milk, eggs, bread, butter...and some frappachinos, because even though I hate it Starbucks has me by the shorthairs and I kinda like it.

Now I'm going to take one of the vicodin i begged off my mom for my back, eat some of my nice new food, and watch my pretty little TV!

(This entry would like to thank the kind people who made up: Mothers (even those with paper filled houses), cars, supermarkets, and most of all television. Sweet beautiful television.)

previous - next

Design