Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

You know....the second i get used to something it just *has* to change.

It's a positive thing, the plow came finally, and with a little bit of shoveling we should be able to visit the outside world without killing ourselves. I wish I would have just waited till today so I wouldn't have had to bust my ass on "the trek" yesterday.

Also, this means people (like my mother) can be expecting to see me again. Yesterday she really pissed me off by refusing to answer my questions about the lawyer. She made damn sure to remind me to transfer some more of MY fucking inheritance money (well technically *future* inheritance money, but she controls the accounts my grandmothers money is in and she took out ten grand from one that my inheritance is supposed to be coming from) so she can spend it on whatever she wants.

It drives me fucking nuts. I know she pays for alot of the things around here, and when I get my money I will take over paying for them, but she's got to get her fucking fingers out of the pot. She's frittering it away just like she does her own personal finanaces, and I can't stand to watch it disappear.

I know that all of this whining about *my* inheritance makes me sound like a selfish bitch, but it's all I've got to build my (however short) future on. I lived through 22 years of my grandmothers insults and abuse, and even though she pledged not to leave me a dime she left me quite a few. If I play my cards right I can actually build a little wealth and if the earth makes it long enough I may be able to save this little patch of land where I live.

I owe my mother for every day of my life. She raised me and I'm sure she put more than 200 grand into that. I want to help her out, I really do. She just can't fritter away my cash like she did the remainder of my grandmothers. When she died my mother went on like there was at least another hundred grand on top of what I was getting. Now she's fucking picking out of my mine. Either she over estimated, which is entirely possible, or she's done some serious spending. I imagine its a good ammount of both.

Frankly I don't know what to really do about it thought. I dropped the bait in an email about how she didn't seem to want to talk about it...perhaps I can coax out what exactly has gone on.

previous - next

Design