Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

So I did the school thing. It was delightfully typical. The professor is about 75, with a thick undescernable accent, who knows every other student in the class except me and the quazi-punk emo girl who sat in front of me plus a few other stragglers who've ended up there.

Once class started I got the point that we were supposed to have some extra book that everyone else had been using with him all along, but that at least a few of us were totally clueless about. He reccomended we go buy it RIGHT NOW.

Now I had been having a feeling that I should take my wallet with me into class all day. But I went out of my way to ignore it. (Ok, now as an interjection, I often get these "feelings" but I usually ignore them, because in my day to day internal monologue there is *alot* of misinformation and non-constructive talk. It's hard to distinquish between whats intuition and whats over obsessive thinking) I even took out 3 ones, figuring there isn't *anything* in a vending machine I should buy that would cost me more than 3 dollars and that would make it so I didnt have to lug the bugger around and risk losing it.

And of course I didn't park very close, figuring I was so early, and the walk would be good for me. So I had to hoof it to the car, then all the way to the bookstore, then all the way back to class. Late, in front of everyone, with my lovely new prize.

It went by quickly enough, but I felt very lost, especially coming in after they had started, all hot and sweaty and fat in front of everyone.

At least after tommorow (where I have a TEST already...oh lord. I can't wait to collect my C- minus and be gone) I dont have to go back for 4 days. On Thursday I probably even get to take an interesting journey around our fantastically historical state ;)

So now I'm off to study the present subjunctive!

previous - next

Design