Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I'm trying my best to study. It's not exactly working because I have no basis of comparison. Why can't everything be in English? I realize thats a rather asshole view, but come one, I already learned the hardest european language there is (all of the aisian languages are out of my league entirely, but they all learn english at the age of like 5, so that doesn't matter either) so I should be exempt.

Bah, I'm just bitter because I *hate* failing tests. I've always been a good test taker, and by rights, since I haven't seen how this guy tests, I may still be, but I have my doubts.

And as we were leaving yesterday I heard rumors about ORAL tests. Eeek on a stick. It doesn't help at all that the book even admits what we're working on is hard for English speakers because we've come up with other(better) ways to deal with the subjunctive, negating 12 years of standard english and 2 years of college english from having to mention it AT ALL. I've asked my mother though, and they *did* used to teach it in high school, but they used to teach LOTS of things in high school.

Gah, I've used up even more study time bitching. Bad procrastinator!

previous - next

Design