Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

So I've been semi-dieting recently. Not prescribing to any method or book or anything, I just tried to not make such a junk food guzzling ass out myself in my last shopping trip. I bought fruits and vegetables, whole grain pitas and brown rice even.

Combined with all the manual labor working on the bog I actually stand to lose a couple of pounds. At the very least I'm cancelling out the other damage I do to myself on a daily basis I hope.

I've been pondering calling Jon again. Upon complete analysis, I think some of the vibe I was getting out him is coming from him being more upset about the breakup thing that I'd taken at face value. He's good at that, he has a very natural mask. He's one of those people who pull a Captain Jack Sparrow and tell you the truth right to your face so you get the idea he's lying to you and you fuck off and he goes about his business.

So I suppose I should call him and try to drag the truth out. It takes forming a strategy though, he can be difficult. You can't let him know you're trying to drag something out, or caring too much. That spooks him. Usually I can pull him into a conversation that will eventually reveal the real truth, but its easier in person and I have this feeling he's going to try and avoid that.

But just in case he does come see me, I guess I'm dieting. Fuck me, I'm so predictable sometimes.

previous - next

Design