Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I *finally* got my computer fixed. I ended up losing everything on my hard drive and just having to get a new one. In alot of ways it is better this way. I lost all my pictures of that brief moment in the sun I had with friends and fun. All the photographic proof that we once were as close as "peas in a pod" or whatever the fuck is just gone. Good. The only thing I'm really sad about is my kitten pictures, but again, the silver lining shows it's head because that means I can never torture myself with images of my long lost Sammy again.

I'm mostly trying to look at it as if I just got a brand new computer, and start fresh. So far it's been good.

In other news...there really isn't any other news. Jon is back to haunting my waking mind more than I'd like, but that's typical emotion-junkie behavior. I keep thinking of stupid reaons to talk to him, my first sign that I'm acting like a moron. I'm sitting on my fingers mostly, but he's got cable now so he's always on AIM. Too tempting, but managable because I play perma-away most of the day.

I still can't quite get over him. The idea that he might love me comforts me and repulses me at the same time. I can never tell which side of the coin will come up.

previous - next

Design