Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

So I'm going to do it: I'm going to get on in a flying tin can and cross this crazy nation. I'm terrified.

The last time I flew it was home from Florida. I ate breakfast and then fell asleep, which was the best part of the flight, because when I woke up it was time to use not just my sick bag, but Jenn's and the grossed out man next to her's as well. I think this time I'm going to skip the in-flight meal.

And my kitties! I'm going to miss them so, and I'm sure they'll miss me, at least the parts of me that open the door so they can go out on the porch and dispense treats and pets....so my arms, I guess they'll miss my arms and hands. But I'm going to mix them up a big bowl of cat food with treats mixed in, that way it'll be kind of the same and I think if I put out some extra water they shouldn't need any interfearing with from the outside world. I'm only going to be gone for 4 days, and I don't want to worry that my mom forgot to close the door right, or any of the million other things I'm sure to get freaked out about the second I can't see my house anymore.

Also my plants. Thanks to the wonder of miracle grow moisture control soil I think they'll be able to be left alone 4 days as long as I give them a good soaking before hand.

So everything really should be fine, but this doesn't stop me from having the squiggy OH NO feeling inside. Of course, I have to go a day early because if I went on friday like I wanted to it would be Friday the 13th (evilest of evil people's birthday as well!), and of course I won't tempt fate THAT much, so I 'm going to go on Thursday, but that "dum dum DUMMMMMM" feeling won't quite go away.

previous - next

Design