Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I sit here, seriously weeping for the world where Al Gore got to stay president (like we elected him...this country, a *democracy*!). That was an awful, strange, fall. It was the fall the whole world fell down the evil rabbit hole. I started dating JC, the world allowed the seed-atrocities of GW to be planted.

I mean just think of the 7 years of emissions we might not have put out, the big business bullshit pollution he would have legislated against? The 4 (5?6? I've lost fucking count) years of war that would have been at least somewhat closer to peace, The middle class being remembered, supported, awakened. I'm not saying the dude was/is Jesus or anything, or that he even would have done everything right, cuz no one does, but I mean when you look at the simpering idiot we call our president and compare him to the MAN THAT JUST WON THE NOBEL PEACE PRIZE....well it just makes me fucking cry for what might have been.

previous - next

Design