Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

I got paid yesterday. That was cool. I don't really work enough hours yet, so it wasn't a huge check, even though it IS every other week, but I got real american dollars for my labors and services. It's been a long time, at least officially. I've done things as not to starve, of course, but this is the first time in awhile I have a pay stub with my name on it.

I also solved the mystery yesterday. I DO know said co-worker. Well, ok, *know* is completely the wrong term. I observed him in my 12+ years of study, classification, and prediction I made over the hometown public school system and it's students. True to form, eventually he was there in my data banks, hidden underneath noisier, more cruel people. A tall shadow in a white t-shirt pressed silently against the hometown high wall. Squished in next to teen angst, unrequited love of all varieties, and a host of other hormones my brain still did manage to store him in there. Of course, the intervening clouds of smoke that have marked the years since made it maybe a teensy-bit harder to locate, but that's why they invented the infernal yearbook. (Also so you can go through and see how painfully homosexual many MANY male members of your class truly were!)

Anyway, that's good. I'm not losing it completely yet, or at least what's lost is still in there, and can be found with a few props. That's nice to know :)

previous - next

Design