Current
Older
Profile
Rings
Cast
Reviews
About
Links
Notes
Email
Guestbook
Diaryland

Gah...I've had things to say but none really come out in anything but uninteresting fragments that I decide to x-out for everyone's good.

This itself is about 75% there, but still, I've tried enough times that it seems there should be some semi-tangible proof.

Life is ok. Not spectacular, not by any stretch bad, just...middle-ish. It's hours of on demand hbo and showtime reruns, computers, cleaning, and cats. All things I love (well except maybe cleaning, but I do take some perverse joy in it), but no forward momentum. I've had a couple of people show an interest in me online, one of which is exceedingly attractive which for a little while at least made me feel awesome and that there is hope and blah blah blah. Of course it hasn't materialized into the next great american love affair, hell it hasn't even made it to an entire email, but the ego boost felt nice.

The other one was a downright scary myspace proposition from some kid I've never seen or heard of before in my life who wanted to be my slave, sex and otherwise. I mean, I know, not a bad deal on the surface, who DOESN'T want a slave, but really...how fucked up do you have to be to proposition a complete stranger on the internet for something like that? So no, thanks, but no. Makes the monotony seem really really nice LoL.

previous - next

Design